jnrequity.blogg.se

Quotes reset
Quotes reset










I wish dad could have shared his wisdom directly to my babies, but I like to think this story came back to my memory so that I could share it with you. I had the urge to tell him about the richness of that land. Remarkably I haven’t remembered this until speaking to my own son a few days ago when passing by a graveyard. So instead he talked to me about regrets.

quotes reset

It turns out he knew he was sick but didn’t want to tell me that. There was one more reminder given of living life to the fullest and not being afraid to try something new. Almost two decades later, we would have a conversation about the things in life he regretted. He would get this sly smile on his face and he said, that place holds a lot of dreams deferred.Īs I got older he explained he wished for me to never go to my grave with regrets. There came a time when I turned to him and asked what he meant.

quotes reset quotes reset

When I was growing up my step dad used to say to me every time we passed by a cemetery “that piece of land holds all the riches, ideas and innovations in the world.”įor a while I would look at him strangely and let his comment pass over my head.












Quotes reset